My Life is One Giant Game of Catch Phrase

1

January 28, 2013 by cmcguigan91

Catch Phrase is a word guessing party game. A person tries to get his or her teammates to guess a word by giving clues that do not contain the word.

For me, speaking Spanish is a mix of catch phrase, charades, and 20 questions. There are so many words and phrases that I don’t know yet, and it’s a guessing game sometimes trying to figure out what people are saying! It’s getting hard to concentrate hard all the time- There are times when it feels like my ears and brain have just shut down. Hope it gets easier soon!

Granada!

Granada!

I’m finally in Granada. It’s not quite like I expected- more of a ciudad than I thought. But little by little I’m getting to learn my way around. My apartment is nice and I love my host mom, Chari. She’s so sweet!! She’s a good cook, too! More on her and Granada later.

Uno de los Edificios a mi Escuela

Uno de los Edificios a mi Escuela

Oh, and here’s some pictures from Toledo! I’ve never seen anything like it. The history is fascinating, the churches, synagogues, and mosques are gorgeous and majestic and the views are stunning.

Holy Toledo!

Holy Toledo!

Orange Tree

Orange Tree

Sinagoga del Tránsito

Sinagoga del Tránsito

Catedral de Toledo

Catedral de Toledo

Man of la Mancha

Man of la Mancha

One thought on “My Life is One Giant Game of Catch Phrase

  1. Nona says:

    Querida Carlene:
    Estamos contentos de recibir tus noticias sobre tus andanzas en Granada. En Saugus tenemos una ola de frio pero manana el termometro se va a 60F. No news good news (maybe). Pensamos mucho en ti y esperamos que aprendas a cocinar una buena paella para cuando vuelvas.
    XOXOXOXO from Nona and GD

Leave a Reply

